Home > Football News, News > 23-Man Socceroos Squad Announced for Asian Cup

23-Man Socceroos Squad Announced for Asian Cup

The following 23-man squad has been selected by coach Holder Osieck ahead of the AFC Asian Cup, which begins on January 7th, 2011.

Nathan BURNS (AEK Athens, Greece), Tim CAHILL (Everton FC, England), David CARNEY (Blackpool FC, England), Nathan COE (Sønderjysk Elitesport, Denmark), Jason CULINA (Gold Coast United, Australia), Brett EMERTON (Blackburn Rovers, England), Richard GARCIA (Hull City FC, England), Brett HOLMAN (AZ Alkmaar, Netherlands), Mile JEDINAK (Genclerbirligi SK, Turkey), Brad JONES (Liverpool FC, England), Harry KEWELL (Galatasaray SK, Turkey), Neil KILKENNY  (Leeds United FC, England), Robbie KRUSE (Melbourne Victory, Australia), Scott McDONALD (Middlesbrough FC, England), Jon McKAIN (Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia), Matt McKAY (Brisbane Roar, Australia), Lucas NEILL (Galatasaray SK, Turkey), Jade NORTH  (Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand), Sasa OGNENOVSKI  (Seongnam Ilhwa, Korea Republic), Mark SCHWARZER (Fulham FC, England), Matthew SPIRANOVIC  (Urawa Red Diamonds, Japan), Carl VALERI (U.S. Sassuolo Calcio, Italy) and Luke WILKSHIRE (FK Dinamo Moscow, Russia).

Make sure you check back later tonight, where there will be a full reaction from the Who’s Playing Who? Team.

About these ads
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 252 other followers

%d bloggers like this: