Home > Cricket News, News > Australian Cricket Squad to Tour Sri Lanka

Australian Cricket Squad to Tour Sri Lanka

The following players have been selected as part of a 15-man Test squad for the upcoming VB Tour of Sri Lanka.


Michael Clarke (c)
Shane Watson (vc)
Michael Beer
Trent Copeland
Brad Haddin
Ryan Harris
Phillip Hughes
Michael Hussey
Mitchell Johnson
Usman Khawaja
Nathan Lyon
Shaun Marsh
James Pattinson
Ricky Ponting
Peter Siddle



  1. Anonymous
    July 27, 2011 at 7:03 am

    can someone tell me why the aus selectors cannot settle on one spinner and give them a decent run instead of picking randoms that no one has ever heard of? you never know, at this rate i might make to side even if i just chucked pies up there the whole time

  2. August 17, 2011 at 5:06 am

    hm nice squad….. they are the best they will prove that…but srilanka is also improving highly…..so be sure……..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: