Home > Rugby League, Rugby League News > NSW State of Origin Team – Game I

NSW State of Origin Team – Game I

The following players have been selected to represent New South Wales in State of Origin Game One at Etihad Stadium on Wednesday May 23rd.

1. Brett Stewart (Manly Sea Eagles)

2. Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)

3. Michael Jennings (Penrith Panthers)

4. Josh Morris (Canterbury Bulldogs)

5. Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)

6. Todd Carney (Cronulla Sharks)

7. Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)

8. Paul Gallen (c) (Cronulla Sharks)

9. Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)

10. James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)

11. Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)

12. Ben Creagh (St George Illawarra Dragons)

13. Glenn Stewart (Manly Sea Eagles)


14. Jamie Buhrer (Manly Sea Eagles)

15. Tony Williams (Manly Sea Eagles)

16. Trent Merrin (St George Illawarra Dragons)

17. Luke Lewis (Penrith Panthers)

Coach – Ricky Stuart

Again Ricky Stuart has named a squad in alphabetical order, so this is the team WPW expects to take the field.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. May 14, 2012 at 9:14 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: