Home > Football News, News > 2012-13 Champions League groups revealed

2012-13 Champions League groups revealed

The Champions League groups for the 2012-13 season have been announced – and no matter what way you look at it, whether it’s D for Drama or Death – Group D is where it’s at.

Joining La Liga champions Real Madrid are Premier League champions Manchester City, along with Bundesliga champions Borussia Dortmund and Eredivise champions AFC Ajax. That’s right, all in the one group. Wow. I have a feeling they all might be feeling a little hard done by.

Manchester United have been handed a much kinder draw, with Braga, Galatasaray, and CFR Cluj joining them in Group H. Although after the disastrous 2011-12 CL campaign, they won’t take any side lightly.

Chelsea and Arsenal also have fairly reasonable groups, as have Barcelona.

Full 2012-13 Champions League groups

Group A: FC Porto, Dynamo Kiev, Paris St-Germain, Dinamo Zagreb

Group B: Arsenal, Schalke, Olympiakos, Montpellier

Group C: AC Milan, Zenit St Petersburg, Anderlecht, Malaga

Group D: Real Madrid, Manchester City, Ajax, Borussia Dortmund

Group E: Chelsea, Shakhtar Donetsk, Juventus, Nordsjaelland

Group F: Bayern Munich, Valencia, Lille, BATE Borisov

Group G: Barcelona, Benfica, Spartak Moscow, Celtic

Group H: Manchester United, Braga, Galatasaray, CFR Cluj

Are you happy with your side’s draw? Or are they going to be up against it trying to progress from this stage?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: