Home > Rugby League, Rugby League News > QLD State of Origin Team

QLD State of Origin Team

Queensland have selected their team to face NSW in Game One of the 2011 State of Origin series on May 25th, at Suncorp Stadium.

1. Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)

2. Darius Boyd (St George-Illawarra Dragons)

3. Dane Neilsen (Melbourne Storm)

4. Willie Tonga (North Queensland Cowboys)

5. Jharal Yow Yeh (Brisbane Broncos)

6. Darren Lockyer (c) (Brisbane Broncos)

7. Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

8. Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)

9. Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)

10. Petero Civoniceva (Penrith Panthers)

11. Nate Myles (Sydney Roosters)

12. Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)

13. Ashley Harrison (Gold Coast Titans)


14. Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)

15. Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)

16. Jacob Lillyman (New Zealand Warriors)

17. Ben Hannant (Brisbane Broncos)

Coach – Mal Meninga

18th Man – Dave Taylor (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

  1. Anon
    May 18, 2011 at 6:33 am

    The Wolfpack is back

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: