Home > News, Rugby League News > Queensland State of Origin Team – Game II (UPDATED)

Queensland State of Origin Team – Game II (UPDATED)

The following players have been selected to represent Queensland in State of Origin Game Two at ANZ Stadium on Wednesday June 13th.  The team has been updated, with Sam Thaiday out of the side, replaced by David Taylor. Corey Parker comes onto the bench, with Dallas Johnson the new 18th man.

1. BILLY SLATER – Melbourne Storm

2. DARIUS BOYD – Newcastle Knights

3. GREG INGLIS – South Sydney Rabbitohs

4. JUSTIN HODGES – Brisbane Broncos

5. BRENT TATE – North Queensland Cowboys

6. JOHNATHAN THURSTON – North Queensland Cowboys

7. COOPER CRONK – Melbourne Storm

8. MATTHEW SCOTT – North Queensland Cowboys

9. CAMERON SMITH (C) – Melbourne Storm

10. PETERO CIVONICEVA – Brisbane Broncos

11. NATE MYLES – Gold Coast Titans

12. DAVID TAYLOR – South Sydney Rabbitohs

13. ASHLEY HARRISON – Gold Coast Titans


14. MATT GILLETT – Brisbane Broncos

15. COREY PARKER – Brisbane Broncos

16. BEN HANNANT – Brisbane Broncos

17. DAVID SHILLINGTON – Canberra Raiders


18th man: DALLAS JOHNSON (North Queensland Cowboys)

19th man: BEN BARBA (Canterbury Bulldogs)

Coach: Mal Meninga


What are your thoughts on the side? Will they take out the series in Game II? Leave a comment below with your thoughts.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. June 12, 2012 at 10:00 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: