Home > Rugby League, Rugby League News > NSW State of Origin Team – Game III

NSW State of Origin Team – Game III

The following players have been selected to represent New South Wales in State of Origin Game Three at Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday July 4th. Coach Ricky Stuart has named a squad of 20.

1. Anthony Minichiello (Sydney Roosters)

2. Brett Morris (St George Illawarra Dragons)

3. Michael Jennings (Penrith Panthers)

4. Mark Gasnier (St George-Illawarra Dragons)

5. Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)

6. Jamie Soward (St George-Illawarra Dragons)

7. Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)

8. Paul Gallen (c) (Cronulla Sharks)

9. Michael Ennis (Canterbury Bulldogs)

10. Tim Mannah (Parramatta Eels)

11. Beau Scott (St George Illawarra Dragons)

12. Ben Creagh (St George Illawarra Dragons)

13. Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)


14. Trent Merrin (St George-Illawarra Dragons)

15. Kurt Gidley (Newcastle Knights)

16. Anthony Watmough (Manly Sea Eagles)

17. Luke Lewis (Penrith Panthers)

18. Keith Galloway (Wests Tigers)

19. Glenn Stewart (Manly Sea Eagles)

20. Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)

Coach – Ricky Stuart

The team has been named as a squad, but this is the seventeen that the Who’s Playing Who experts are expecting to be picked.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: