Home > News, Rugby League News > NRL All Stars team announced

NRL All Stars team announced

The following players have been selected to represent the 2012 NRL All Stars team in the All Stars game on February 4 at Skilled Park on the Gold Coast:


Josh Dugan (Canberra Raiders)
Jason Nightingale* (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Jack Reed* (Brisbane Broncos)
Michael Jennings (Penrith Panthers)
Manu Vatuvei (Warriors)
Benji Marshall – Captain (Wests Tigers) #
Cooper Cronk* (Melbourne Storm)
Kade Snowden* (Newcastle Knights)
Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm) #
Luke Bailey (Gold Coast Titans)
Nathan Hindmarsh (Parramatta Eels)
David Taylor (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sharks)

Adam Blair (Wests Tigers)
Frank Pritchard* (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Jared Waerea-Hargreaves* (Sydney Roosters)
Tony Williams* (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Brent Tate* (North Queensland Cowboys)

Coach’s Selections:
Luke Lewis* (Penrith Panthers)
Ben Hornby* (St George Illawarra Dragons)

* NRL All Stars debutants
# Automatic selection


The 2012 Learn Earn Legend! Indigenous All Stars team, named in December, is:
Johnathan Thurston (c), Ben Barba, Jharal Yow Yeh, Greg Inglis, Justin Hodges, Nathan Merritt, Chris Sandow, Tom Learoyd-Lahrs, Travis Waddell, George Rose, Sam Thaiday, Jamal Idris, Greg Bird, Andrew Fifita, Cory Paterson, Matthew Bowen, Scott Prince, Anthony Mitchell, Joel Thompson and Nathan Peats.


What do you think of the side? Have your favourite players made the cut, or is there a glaring omission? Can this side topple the Indigenous All Stars?

Sound off in the comments!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: